5 Tweet Tuesday - September 12, 2023

đź’Ž  5 Tweet Tuesday đź’Ž 

If you’re new around here, every week I share the 5 best tweets I saw in the past 7 days.

I scroll, so you don’t have to.

Let’s get to it:

#1 đź’Ž 

I don’t always write tweets, but when I do, they’re First Class.

#2 đź’Ž 

I have 3 reactions to this:

  • I’ve never even heard of the guys in Level 1, yay!

  • Shit, this is so true!

  • When I create content, it’s a good reminder to be “up-market” rather than “mass market”. Content is a product. I’d rather be the Phone, not the Android. Mercedes, not Toyota. Whole Foods, not Food4Less

#3 đź’Ž 

Interesting idea.

I think a “productivity shot” or a “focus shot” would work really well…some combo of nootropics / caffeine.

Who’s doing this?

#4 đź’Ž 

Love this quote. “I re-invented electric cars and am sending people to mars…did you think I was also going to be a chill, normal dude?”

Whoever wrote that for him at SNL, well done

#5 đź’Ž 

🤣🤣🤣 

BUT, WAIT! THAT’S NOT ALL!

I have a question for you.

Do you ever have the urge to listen to a great business podcast…but don’t have the patience to sit through 1 hour of chit-chat?

What if someone just clipped out all the best bits, so you could listen to the best stuff, no fluff?

Well you’re in luck my friend.

Because I just dropped a new CLIPS channel for my podcast. We’ve done ~500 episodes, and had over 50 million downloads…and now, we’re taking the best clips and putting them in one place.

Here’s an example - this clip about Sarah Moore, the “egg queen”, who bought eggcartons.com from a retiring owner and grew it to $20M+.

That takes a lot of time and effort to dig up & clip the best parts.

LET ME HEAR IT

What tweet was your favorite, hit reply and let me know!