5 Tweet Tuesday - October 1, 2024

💎  5 Tweet Tuesday 💎 

Out of 500M daily tweets, only 5 deserve your attention.

This week, I hunted them down the same way I hunt for the right avocado at the grocery store.

Let’s get to it:

#1 💎 

Well said.

#2 💎 

What a juggernaut. And Starlink is the “side hustle” of SpaceX.

Quick maths - Starlink is $120/month * 4M current subscribers = $480M a year!?

If Pieter is correct, and it hits 32M subscribers == ~$3.5 - 4B in revenue.

I used it on my flight last week - it’s excellent. It streamed Better Call Saul flawlessly during my flight.

#3 💎 

Hang it in the Louvre.

#4 💎 

You know what’s strange? When people read these quotes, they never actually pause to answer.

What’s the point?

I have a lot of bad habits, but one good one is that I actually take a stab at answering all these philosophical questions. Even though I suck at answering them, I still try.

So I’ll take a stab: if you’re so smart, why aren’t you happy?” – first answer that comes to mind…

“because the habits that made me successful (finding problems and solving them, always trying to improve) aren’t the habits that make me feel happy (being grateful, being at peace with situations.)”

#5 💎 

😂

#6 💎 

Did you know that this email goes out to 100,000 people and I don’t do any of the…

  • Data tracking

  • Sponsorships

  • Formatting

etc.

… it’s all done by my amazing assistant. She saves me over 40 hours a week – handling all my backend tasks and organizing my life.

As Michael Hyatt once said: “A good executive assistant is like an air-traffic controller for your life.”

If you want to find an assistant like mine, the best place to go is Somewhere.com. They screen thousands of top-tier candidates to find your perfect match.

To get an intro to the Somewhere team, reply to this email with the word intro and I’ll be happy to make the connection.

What’d you think of today’s edition? Hit ‘reply’ to this email and lemme hear it!