5 Tweet Tuesday - June 25 2024

💎  5 Tweet Tuesday 💎 

If you’re new around here, every week I share the 5 best tweets I saw in the past 7 days.

I scroll, so you don’t have to.

Let’s get to it:

#1 💎 

What a great quote.

For many of us, this is why we shouldn’t ask our parents for advice. My parents were great parents. Love them. But many of the things I want in life, were things they’ve never done. 

For example - I wanted to be an entrepreneur and start a company. But my parents had never done that. They worked in jobs for 40 years.  


So when it came to career advice, I largely had to ignore their advice - because they can’t give me directions to a place they’ve never been. 

#2 💎 

So true. Too many successful people fall into the trap of “money as a measuring stick”.

#3 💎 

Is this a good time to talk about the Cinnabon gift card I recently bought?

#4 💎 

I had a big epiphany recently. Jason Fried said on my podcast:  “saying yes to one thing, means you’re secretly saying “no” to hundreds of other options in the future.

Saying no to one thing, is just no to that one thing” 

Loved that perspective.

#5 💎 

😂

LET ME HEAR IT

What’d you think of this email? Tap your choice below and lemme hear it 👇