5 Tweet Tuesday - February 6, 2024

šŸ’ŽĀ  5 Tweet Tuesday šŸ’ŽĀ 

If youā€™re new around here, every week I share the 5 best tweets I saw in the past 7 days.

I scroll, so you donā€™t have to.

Letā€™s get to it:

#1 šŸ’ŽĀ 

This reminds me of a great quote I heard about discipline:

ā€œPeople think discipline is about saying no to stuff you want, but it's actually just remembering what you really want.ā€

(eg. you want to lose weight but you also really want a cookie. Discipline is remembering you want to lose weight more than you want the cookie)

#2 šŸ’ŽĀ 

This is great. Really great. At my company....the default "letā€™s follow up" time is same day (1-3 hrs later)

This works because it implies 3 key assumptions:

  1. IMPACT - if you're working on the highest priority thing, then you should have no problem canceling/moving other meetings

  2. FOCUS - you can make a ton of progressĀ in 2-3 hours of focused work

  3. CHUNKING - you can take any big task and break it down into small chunks.

The worst companies I've worked at had a default ā€œlet's follow upā€ time between next week and never.

#3 šŸ’ŽĀ 

Hiring a VA is a cheat code to life.

And if youā€™re a CEO, investor, or executive reading this - you should've hired one yesterday.

Yes, you can definitely find one yourself but Support ShepherdĀ ā€” a company I used so much I ended up investing in ā€” makes it 10x easier.

Thank me later.

#4 šŸ’ŽĀ 

No committee wouldā€™ve ever approved thisā€¦ which is why there are no committees represented in statues around the world.

#5 šŸ’ŽĀ 

šŸ˜‚

LET ME HEAR IT

Whatā€™d you think of this email? Tap your choice below and lemme hear it šŸ‘‡