5 Tweet Tuesday - August 22, 2023

đź’Ž  5 Tweet Tuesday đź’Ž 

If you’re new around here, every week I share the 5 best tweets I saw in the past 7 days.

I scroll, so you don’t have to.

Let’s get to it:

#1 đź’Ž 

I call this “the gap.” That’s the space between:

Intelligence = knowing what to do

Wisdom = doing what you know

#2 đź’Ž 

You know how Charlie Munger once said: “all I want to know is where I’m going to die, so I’ll never go there”

This list is like that for startup ideas that cause business death.

I’ll add one more: “app that makes it easier to discover new music!”

#3 đź’Ž 

Speaking of…I did a podcast last week with Syed Balkhi - this guy is one of the few people on earth to ever bootstrap a unicorn ($1b+ company value).

He shared a bunch of good insights, I highly recommend it

#4 đź’Ž 

I couldn’t agree more

#5 đź’Ž 

🤣🤣🤣 

#6 đź’Ž Bonus for ya!

Joe Rogan has spent >5,000 hours podcasting.

That brings up a fun thought - instead of “what can I do that will be successful?” ask “what can I do that I would enjoy doing for 5,000+ hours?”

Which tweet was gold for you? Reply with the number (#1, #2, #3, #4, or #5)!

LET ME HEAR IT

What’d you think of this email? Tap your choice below and lemme hear it 👇