5 Tweet Tuesday - August 20, 2024

💎  5 Tweet Tuesday 💎 

If you’re new around here, every week I share the 5 best tweets I saw in the past 7 days.

I scroll, so you don’t have to.

Let’s get to it:

#1 💎 

Yes!! That’s us!! That’s what this email is all about!!

**rips t-shirt in half, hulk hogan style, and runs around the room**

#2 💎 

Hahah. I’d buy the deadlift ETF.

Some of the CEO responses:

Brian Chesky (AirBnB) – “I deadlifted 585 lbs in my early 20s (6 plates on each side)”

Brian Armstrong (Coinbase) – “I’ve been working out 6 days a week for quite a while now. Good recent performance, but entered a rocky market post direct listing. Good thesis to test!”

#3 💎 

Many businesses are not what they appear:

  • Airlines are credit card companies (not transportation)

  • Calm is a sleep app (not meditation)

  • Starbucks sells cold sweet drinks (not hot bitter coffee)

  • Colleges sell their brand stamp (not education)

What are other examples?

#4 💎 

Tim Ferriss told me a great line on this subject. He has interviewed hundreds of top performers/thinkers, and he said one line has always stuck with him.

It came from BJ Miller, a guy who worked in hospice care and has been with thousands of people as they died.

The line was: “Don’t believe everything you think.”

Just because a thought pops into your head doesn’t make it true, or useful.

Interrogate your thoughts. Find the ones that serve you, and ditch the rest.

#5 💎 

😂

#6 💎 

Here’s what some readers are saying about my blog post last week:

LET ME HEAR IT

What’d you think of this email? Tap your choice below and lemme hear it 👇