5 Tweet Tuesday - August 13, 2024

💎  5 Tweet Tuesday 💎 

If you’re new around here, every week I share the 5 best tweets I saw in the past 7 days.

I scroll, so you don’t have to.

Let’s get to it:

#1 💎 

A funny observation of life: I spent the first 18 years of my life trying to FIT IN at school. I tried to blend in. Hide my weird quirks. They were a liability.

Then - I’ve spent the rest of my life trying to STAND OUT. Embracing my quirks. Want to get a job or date? Don’t blend in with the crowd. Stand out. My quirks became an asset.

This is something I’m going to try to teach my kids. Keep your quirks.

#2 💎 

I love the phrasing - “everything else is accouterments”. So true. The 80/20 of quality of life is health, family & enjoying your work.

#3 💎 

I call these 1-chart businesses. I have a friend crushing with a gut supplement business right now. The numbers are insane.

He doesn't need a 20-page business plan. He just needs this 1-chart. That's it. This is the story of why the business is winning.

Gut health, microplastics/forever chemicals, and Ozempi - that's the holy trinity of health trends right now. Huge waves to surf as a founder.

#4 💎 

Wise.

If someone calls me an ugly turtle. It has no affect. I see no truth in it. If someone calls me a ‘fake guru’, I get a little defensive! Why? Because I fear there’s some truth in it.

My freshman roommate had a poster on the wall. He put it up on our first day of move-in, and it was the poem IF. I looked at that poster probably 4 million times. It had one amazing line:

“If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
And treat those two impostors just the same;” - Rudyard Kipling.

#5 💎 

😂

PS - if you’re hiring sales people for your company - check this out. This thread has a few incredible candidates available for hire today. They’re in South Africa, perfect english, with sales experience, for less than $10 per hour.

This edition of 5TT is brought to you by Somewhere.com - helping you hire incredible talent that cost 5X LESS by finding top talent for you overseas.

LET ME HEAR IT

What’d you think of this email? Tap your choice below and lemme hear it 👇