5 Tweet Tuesday - June 13, 2023

šŸ’Ž  5 Tweet Tuesday šŸ’Ž 

Soā€¦.I have good news and bad news.

Which do you want first?

(fun fact, 4 out of 5 people pick ā€œbad news first.ā€ Something that humans and massage parlors have in common - they both want happy endings)

Alrighty - bad news it is:

  • I will no longer be sending emails on this email list

Yep - this is the last email youā€™ll get from [email protected]

If you need a moment to shed a tear, thatā€™s OK. Iā€™ll wait.

The good news:

  • Iā€™m not going away. Iā€™m just switching the sender to my holdco - Small Boy.

  • Bonus good newsā€¦ not only will you still be getting my 5 Tweet Tuesday emails - Iā€™m going to be sending you new emails that I think youā€™ll love.

Each day, Iā€™ll email you a short story of an entrepreneur who did something epic. 

The first one youā€™ll get tomorrow is about the guy who created Grey Goose vodka when he was 70 years old(!!!) and sold it for a cool $2B.

These wonā€™t be stories like Steve Jobs or things that everyone knows about. These will be stories you havenā€™t heard before, packaged in short & sweet format.

Iā€™m going to write 30 of them, and see how people like it. All I need from you is your brutal honest feedback. If you love em, tell me. If you hate em, let it rip.

The first email comes out tomorrow! It will come from [email protected]

-shaan

P.S. for those who donā€™t know me well, hereā€™s my quick background:

  • Iā€™m a guy who growing up was super ā€˜mediocre.ā€™ I was just OK at everything. I was a B student. Played JV sports. I was completely forgettable.

  • Inside, I always wanted to be special at something, but I never found my thing.

  • Finally - my last year of college. I took a class called ā€œgetting richā€. It was the first time I learned about business, startups, and the art of making money.

  • I got obsessed, and decided to try to get rich, and make a million dollars by the time I was 30 (i thought $1,000,000 was like infinite money back then).

  • It took me the full 10 years, but I did it when I turned 30. And since then, have created & sold 2 more companies (Bebo & Milk Road), and just got completely obsessed with business.

  • Now Iā€™m 35, and get to spend my days investing + creating content like this for fun for the next generation. My goal is to be the mentor I wish I had when I was younger.

And now, for your regularly scheduled programmingā€¦ the 5 best tweets I saw this week.

#1 šŸ’Ž The best way to network

I couldnā€™t agree more.

All the content I create (podcast, twitter, or this email) is just creating a giant magnet to attract like-minded people.

Way easier to let them come to you vs. going to events and trying to shake hands with strangers.

#2 šŸ’Ž Some great things take time

even the great ones don't nail it on the first try.

Airbnb launched 4 times in 2 years before it took off!

#2.5 šŸ’Ž I found a cheat code

I finally feel like I cracked a life cheat code by hiring a remote personal assistant.

I broke it all down here + you can grab my system and get a $500 credit to use with Shepherd (aka youā€™re getting 2x cash back).

Check it out here and thank me later!

#3 šŸ’Ž Touche, Mr. Cardone

honestly a little jealous i didn't think of this

no small boy stuffā€¦..SLAP.

#4 šŸ’Ž A+ for this one, Steve

pretty cool to see how Steve Jobs graded Apple's annual performance.

simple, honest grades

#5 šŸ’Ž šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

šŸ¤£

P.S. Which tweet was gold for you? Reply with the number (#1, #2, #3, #4, or #5)!